Seriously?

Did I just spend an hour dying eggs by myself in the kitchen sink?  Yes, yes, I did.

Easter Eggs

I can’t remember ever dying eggs for Easter as a kid, but I thought we needed some for the Egg Hunt.  I bought myself some Paas, used up that old lemon juice that I have had in the fridge since forever (probably left over from some science lab) and got experimenting.

Here are my notes:

Good things: Don’t mix the pinks when you add the water and the dye settles and makes a fabulous ombre design on the egg.

Bad things: Marbling doesn’t really work.  Neither does mixing colors.  You just end up covered in dye and oil, and your egg looks like something reminiscent of vomit.

I think they look pretty and secretly, it was fun to play around with the dye without anyone else getting their adorable and chubby little hands in there.

This entry was posted in Holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

