In the works…

A Sunday night staple, like meat and potatoes.  What is going on here in the world of creativity for the next 7 days:

We have been sidelined this past week by ear infections and massive allergic reactions to moisturizers on top of holiday gatherings with family.  Trust me, you won’t miss a picture of that!  So please excuse my inability to complete any craft projects this past week.  I spent a lot of time thinking about them through swollen eyes while holding a feverish babe.  🙂

Here is what I’m hoping to accomplish this week post-steroids:

1. Bedtime story pajamas x2.

2. Get my patterns and fabric ready for the 2010 Top Week Contest at Made By Rae.  You should join.  What else are you doing for yourself in that sewing room of yours?  I won’t tell your husband.

3. Seriously?  Finish my first Ottobre pattern before my niece doesn’t fit in it anymore.

4. Start Complete a quilt for our Godson’s 1st birthday.  Yes, I know that is crazy.  I like to live life on the edge.  Plus, you’ve seen how good my batting average has been lately- why not take on one more HUGE project?

What are you working on?

This entry was posted in In the Works.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

