New Ottobre Veteran

There.

I did it.

It took me a long time to actually finish this project, but it is done and now I can say that I have completed my maiden Ottobre pattern… and enjoyed it.There are so many simple details in this pattern that make it so completely sweet.  A topstitched collar.Inverted pleats on the front, back and the lining.I used some decorative leaf stitching on the hem of the lining also.  Sometimes I can’t resist.Buttons and faux tabs on the sleeves.I am certain that every woman needs a red coat.  And while this one is a little big for it’s recipient, it should fit perfectly in the fall and look especially darling as she twirls around innocently in piles of leaves.

Now that I am confident in the Ottobre designs and my ability to complete them, I have a whole list of things that will need to be completed soon.  The weather here has heated up quickly, and while I whipped up 3 pair of shorts for Luke to play in the mud with, he will eventually need some clothing that he can leave the house in.

This entry was posted in Sewing for Kids and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Ottobre Veteran

  1. Rae says:

    Holy cow, girl. That is freakin awesome. She’ll love it. *Jealous*

    • schirizzle says:

      Thanks! I have totally been on this coat kick recently; spreading the hand-stitched love to those near and dear to my heart. I feel like there is a better return on my time investment because it is so useful and in my experience people really appreciate the effort. You should definitely make one!

Leave a Reply

