Sweet Sassy Molassy

If you’re stopping by for the first time for the Sew Mama Sew May Giveaway, thanks, and here is the link to the giveaway post.

In other news: Wow.  Who would have thought that putting my name on a little list would result in over 600 visits to my blog in less than 48 hours.  Needless to say I am surprised, pleased, and trying to keep up!  I wrote in the giveaway post that I would be putting up a smock tutorial yesterday.  Well, as you can see that didn’t happen.  I wasn’t prepared for the huge response and all of the comment moderation that it entails.  If you looked elsewhere on the blog, you might have noticed that we are currently remodeling our kitchen, breakfast nook, half-bath, and side entry/basement stairs.  Did I mention I have an active 16 month old toddler?  As a result of all this cumulative madness (albeit happy madness!), I will post the tutorial after the giveaway is over.  So please check back again for the tutorial because the smock is fun, simple, quick, and doesn’t use much material…  Huge bang for your buck and your time!  Looking forward to seeing your reaction to the smock tutorial soon!

This entry was posted in Sewing for Kids, Tutorial, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

