The Big O.

I feel disorganized lately.  And by lately I mean since I got pregnant while teaching high school science full time and finishing my master’s degree.  Hee hee.

It is adding to the stress around here and sometimes I feel so disorganized that I don’t even know what to work on.  There are so many projects and chores and responsibilities of daily living that need to be completed that I don’t even know where to begin.  I’ll start something and then lose focus and start another… and maybe that is why I have about one million sewing projects going right now in various stages of completion.

The weather here is bea-u-ti-ful.  You can tell that autumn is knocking at the door and I can’t wait to let it in!  Although, quite suddenly, I realized this is my last chance at organization before holiday time.  So here is my goal through September (since I don’t have to break in a new group of students!): I will organize the house!!  Top to bottom; make my pal Martha proud.

I started last week with the basement.  It was a trial run for the big O and while it was a little creepy down there, I made some good progress.  So here we go folks, full speed ahead with the organization, the de-stashing, the charitable donations, and the sense of relief that comes with knowing you finally got to where you wanted to be.

Why don’t you join me?

This entry was posted in organization. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

