Fall needs a restraining order from me.

I love fall.  I am obsessed with autumn.  If it were cool, and grey, and stormy, and windy and richly hued, and spiced all year long, I would be one happy woman.  I love the weather, the symbolism, the bounty of harvest, the gradual turning inward as winter approaches, the whole package.  I may have used my quota of commas for one post in the first paragraph.  That’s how much I love fall.  I can give you an itemized list to count the ways.

In case you don’t know why you should like fall as much as me, I have decided to tell you.  For all of you Southerners who don’t get a full 4 seasons, you should come try our fall.  I will be posting fall themed recipes, tutorials, pictures, and projects for you to try at home with your family.  If you don’t find yourself secretly looking for ways to add nutmeg and cloves to a recipe by the end of fall, then I must have failed you.  But don’t worry, I don’t think I will.  Like I said, I’m obsessed.

This entry was posted in Fall. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

