The comeback.

Well, as you know, I have been away from the blog for about a year.  It was a pretty sudden departure, one made without too much thought.  I was pregnant and tired, and feeling overwhelmed.  I developed some complications during the pregnancy that ultimately prevented me from even engaging in activities of daily living.  Unfortunately, those complications persisted after delivery and things are still pretty difficult around here.

I have been thinking about the comeback since Ryan’s birth in May.  I have been going over the pros and the cons, the nitty gritty of why I want to blog and what I hope to accomplish if I come back.  Depending on the week, I could be convinced either way.  But a few weeks ago, I was catching up on some blog reading during naptime, and read Molly’s post over on Orangette about her writing process.  I agreed.  I need to write.  I need a place to fulfill that part of me.

So I am back.  For good this time.  No backsies.

I am looking forward to catching up with you, blogland.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

